A guy who reads

Big turn on: a guy who reads. These days, it can be hard to find people who read for fun. In this era of Netflix, smart phones, and 23 different forms of social media, people are finding other ways to entertain themselves. But there is something so attractive to me about someone who reads books (blogs¬†and SI don’t really get my heart thumping as hard) in his spare time (bonus points if he has actual hard copies of books in his bedroom), who not only likes but appreciates that you read books, and who then suggests something like this:

photo (2)

One sentence! “You should read that w me.” But still, it is kind of touching! I mentioned a topic that we are both interested in, he found a book on that (extremely liberal) subject, and then thought to himself, “hey! It would be nice to read that book with her.” That thoughtfulness (and political leaning) is hot. So while I am still unsure about how I feel about this guy in general, this definitely puts a goofy smile on my face.

Interesting how now I find it extremely appealing when some guy I’ve only known for three weeks suggests reading a book, but I would probably be annoyed if this was suggested by my parents ten years ago. I guess it’s all in the context. Or maybe this means I am an adult..?

